Ebb and Flow…Learning to be consistent. 23 weeks to go

Posted: April 6, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

consistency

I feel like every time I sit down to write, I want to say that there have been ups and downs….

Truth? There are. Always. One great day, one so-so day, one pretty crappy day. Sometimes related to the scale, sometimes related to my mood, some days related to nothing specific.

Consistency with diet has not been my strength in the past. I am learning through experience that consistency is key. The only thing that will work is to form good habits, and to stick with them. Day in, day out, week in, week out. Even when things seem tough, and you don’t ‘wanna’…keep going. Stick with the plan….

This time around feels NOTHING like the last time. I am not filled with as much anxiety, I think because I know what to expect. Somewhat.

I am trying as much as possible to keep up my intensity, and to keep challenging myself. My friends keep me honest, and where I cannot see myself clearly, they are my eyes. When I am feeling a little sorry for myself, they deliver a quick kick in the butt to keep me moving. The key for me, will be to keep moving. These last couple of weeks have reminded me of the importance of a good sleep and rest, the inaccuracy of the scale, and most importantly, that when you push yourself REALLY hard….you actually ‘don’t’ break :).

I’m loving every second of round 2. I am excited by the changes I can feel, and hopefully soon will be able to see. I realize that I will need to ‘Ebb and Flow’, and enjoy where I am in every passing moment. Every challenge will be met with a smile, the occasional tear, and you guessed it. Consistency.

23 weeks to the stage.

Leave a comment