I will fight you ‘fat girl’…

Posted: August 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s been 6 weeks or so since I competed…I secretly hoped I had seen the last of ‘fat girl’ but man, she is poking her head in my ‘bizness’ way more than I would like.

Coming off of a competition is not for the weak. It takes a lot of mental fortitude to see your body changing from that svelte vision on stage to the more ‘softer’ every day version, and to still strut that softer (muscle building) version with confidence and pride.

I write this blog as honestly as I possibly can. This bit is scary for me, the vision in my head of what I am ‘supposed’ to look like, doesn’t always match the image I see in the mirror. Which is stoopid. I know.

My goal is not ‘just’ to be in a healthy weight range…which is fine and GREAT. My goal is to be really, REALLY fit, and strong…with amazing muscle.

So I will fight.

…the urge to sleep in when I should be training.

I will fight…

…the negativity around me..

I will fight…

…with my broccoli and chicken 🙂 …

I will fight…

…the negativity within me.

Not only will I fight. I will REMEMBER…

…my self-worth is not tied to a number on a scale…

I will remember…

…what people think about me has nothing to do with me…

I will remember…

…perfection is not an attainable goal….EXCELLENCE is…

I will REMEMBER…

…every step of my life long journey is one to be cherished..

….ready ‘fat girl’? I am… 🙂

Comments

Leave a Reply

