A gift…learning to FLY…

Posted: May 21, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Image

Stats:

Weight: 112

Waist 22

Hips 33

Calves 14

 

As I was running this morning, I felt the most wonderful gift…when I was little, my dad would ALWAYS tell me,’ Lizzy, you could be anything you want to be, and do anything you want to do. There are, and will never be any limits. Set your mind to it, and you’ll do it’. I hadn’t thought about this for a long time, and for some reason this reassuring thought came into my head this morning. We CAN do anything we set our minds to, as long as we work hard, persevere, shut out the negativity, and STOMP all over those obstacles.

Nicki Minaj provided me with some inspiration too, and so I cried like a baby all the way home while listening to these lyrics (just keepin’ it real peeps…telling it like it is)

Cause I am not a word, I am not a line
I am not a girl that can ever be defined
I am not fly, I am levitation
I represent an entire generation

I hear the criticism loud and clear
That is how I know that the time is near
See we become alive in a time of fear
And I ain’t got no time to spare

Cry my eyes out for days upon days
Such a heavy burden placed upon me
But when you go hard your nay’s become yea’s
Yankee Stadium with Jay’s and Kanye’s

I came to win, to fight, to conquer, to thrive
I came to win, to survive, to prosper, to rise
To fly, to fly

Get ready for it, get ready for it, get ready for it
I came to win
Get ready for it, get ready for it, get ready for it

I came to win, to fight, to conquer, to thrive
I came to win, to survive, to prosper, to rise
To fly, to fly

So no matter what happens on June 16. I have already won. Self discovery during this journey is a beautiful thing. Not easy, but beautiful. I’m going to keep pushing till the end…because like my daddy rightly said, there are no limits.

 

 

Comments
  1. Katie Squires says:

    you are on beautiful and strong soul Liz and your Daddy is so proud of you 🙂 as are all your loved ones 🙂

  2. Joania says:

    BAM!!!!!!!!!
    you finally got it!!! You just won!! You just won!!! From this moment on, everything else that comes from this is BONUS, ICING, GRAVY!!! You trained hard, now you’re living your life as a champ!!! So many ppl are proud of you gf, myself included(immensely)!!!! No one more so than your personal angel that coats your heart with that warm loving presence. Enjoy the ride Hun, you have more than earned it.

  3. Tracey says:

    This made me tear up! Realizing that we’re already winning is a big one. Love that your Daddy taught you that then, and now.

Leave a Reply

