Be flexible…enjoy the journey…. breathe…..4.5 weeks to go….

Posted: May 16, 2012 in Uncategorized


I was going to write that the last couple of weeks have brought challenges…they have, but every week brings challenges.

So little time left. 4.5 weeks. This last couple of weeks, I struggled with enjoying my treat day. After having this battle with my inner ‘fat girl’ forever, I finally felt like I was in a place that I was comfortable, following my meal plan, working my butt off..then I was told to have an 8 hour cheat. WHAT???!!??!!!? I was so excited, but really nervous. I enjoyed lots of great food, and all of the things that I missed during previous weeks, and ended my day with a salad 🙂

The following day, I was happy to be back to my meal plan, and back to routine. That following week my energy was really high, and I felt like I really nailed all of my training and cardio sessions. There IS method behind the madness 😉

The next few weeks bring with them new challenges…nursing a small shoulder injury has my routine out of whack, and mood in a funk. I am such a creature of routine and habit…having to change is difficult…but there’s a lesson in there…be flexible, enjoy the journey….breathe.

I will continue to do what I am doing…I will do my cardio…eat my asparagus…smash my training sessions, and PRAY that my body listens. In time. 🙂

I look back at my pictures, and I know that I have come so far….of that I feel proud.

4.5 weeks to go…

Pushing hard….

Comments
  1. Tee says:

    I’m so proud of you!! You’re doing a great job! This is your season; so embrace every moment of it!! 🙂

  2. Joania says:

    Learning to be flexible, incorporating change, and enjoying the journey are so important. That was one of my biggest errors. I was on point with everything, eating, training, resting, water BUT I did not allow myself to completely enjoy the journey and be flexible. YOU, my wonderfully inspirational and strong friend, YOU’VE GOT THIS!!! I am quite proud and cheering you on all the way!!!

    • girl…being flexible is a challenge in all areas…not my strong suit, but learning is GOOD. This is a gift. In so many areas more than just competing. 🙂 I love you and appreciate your support more than you’ll ever know..:)

  3. kathy says:

    You are an inspiration! You make me want to go everyday. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

