7 weeks to go…’balls to the wall’.

Posted: April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized


So…I knew I should not have said what I did last week…calm? Hell. I am anything BUT calm this week. This last week that just passed brought with it truth, criticism and TEARS…lots of it.

For the past couple of weeks, I have felt like I was in a nice groove….problem is, I am not supposed to feel like I am in a nice ‘groove’. I am supposed to be pushing hard, feeling uncomfortable…working outside of my comfort zone. While my body has been changing, and I am happy with my progress, there is LOTS of work left to be done in the next 7 weeks.

I am thankful for the people who surround me. Pat, who tells me the truth. Regardless. The truth made me sad, then angry, but is ultimately making my PUSH. Sara, who encourages me, and who is really helping me move forward in this journey. She keeps me honest… Malecia, who keeps me SANE, and helps me to feel balanced. Her calmness is reassuring. All my Facebook friends that click ‘like’ when I check in to Goodlife…I know it seems like a stupid silly thing, but it does give me energy. All of you who stop by my ‘Girly Girl in a Boys World’ page to share your fitness goals and experiences with me also gives me tons of energy….and I would be remiss not to mention my incredible hubby and boys who put up with this insanity 🙂

I KNOW what I need to do. I KNOW how to get to my goal. I WILL be amazing and confident on that stage. I will trust, push and do what I am supposed to do to get there. Time to REALLY push. No more shortcuts, no more working inside of my comfort zone…

7 weeks to go.

Comments
  1. Katie Squires says:

    “balls to the wall” is my fav saying!!! GO LIZ GO!!!!!

  2. Joania says:

    Nothing better than being honest with yourself!! You are going to ROCK THE FUNK OUTTA THAT STAGE!!! PUSH ON GF!!!

  3. I have so enjoyed following your journey Liz. Look how far you’ve come since last summer – it amazes me that we’ve been connected that long. I hope someday we can meet in real life!

Leave a Reply

