Softness and STRENGTH.

Posted: April 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

Image

Just really reflecting about this journey, and the ‘why’….

This experience is constantly changing. I am learning so much about myself it’s eye opening. I have found another reason why I am excited to compete and actually, it’s not even the competition, it’s the process.

As a woman, we are SO many different things. We are soft, caring, understanding…we wipe noses, give hugs, bake muffins…and all that really good stuff.

One of the things I am realizing is that we are also STRONG. Being strong on the outside, feels right. It feels right to match your outsides to your insides. Being a woman, a mother, a sister, a friend, all take strength.

I am embracing this new ‘aha’. With a smile, and a dumbbell in one arm, and my baby boys in the other.

 

Comments
  1. Katie Squires says:

    “a dumbbell in one arm, and my baby boys in the other.” LOVE THAT!

Leave a Reply

