16 weeks to go…tick tock…

Posted: February 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

No fancy. Just stats. Weekly from here on out.

Starting to cycle carbs this week, and something clicked in my brain this week, but especially this morning. Nothing like a scary goal to get focused. Started double cardio this week, and by Friday, was pretty tired. Had a great sleep, and worked legs this morning…also had my first appointment with the wonderful woman who will be making me a custom suit for June 16.

Weight 130.2
Waist 24. 3/4
Hips 37
Chest 34
Calf 14

Will weigh in weekly, up to drinking 4-6 l of water now. Feeling mentally stronger, and all the ‘fun’ food has been removed from the house. I know I can do this, but it will be hard work from here, and I will need to push. Figuring out the timing of my meals is still a challenge, but at least now, I am eating the right foods…though I am still treating myself to an extra fruit here and there :). I have completely given up my red wine for now…but look forward to a nice bottle on my birthday, after my first competition.

I feel strong and scared, but capable.

Counting down from 16 weeks….tick tock…

Comments
  1. I can see and feel you getting more and more focused! Narrowing in on the goal!

  2. Chela says:

    Love how your focus is getting more intense as time goes by. You can do this!

  3. You’re WAY further ahead than me and I’m JUST under 14 weeks out! Can’t wait to follow your progress!

Leave a Reply

