16 weeks to go….blinders on….’noise’ off.

Posted: February 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

With a little more than 16 weeks to go…I am feeling ‘wobbly’ and a bit distracted. I am fighting with keeping focus on myself, and not focusing on all the noise around me. Time to open my eyes and ears, and pay attention to what is important, positive and good, and time to block out the NOISE.

Everywhere I turn, there is noise…in the last couple of weeks, I have definitely had support, but equally so, I have had/heard negative comments…people trying to dissuade me from pursuing this goal…and inside my head, it’s very LOUD.

I AM GOING TO BE ON STAGE IN 16 WEEKS….so for now…I am going to put my blinders on….my earphones in…and block out the ‘noise’. I WILL do this.

Comments
  1. Katie Squires says:

    I love the race horse analogy….such strength and beauty in a race horse…your almost at the finish line πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

