Week 8 – Plugging along…

Posted: November 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Just calculated how much time in total I have to prepare. 36 weeks. I am at the beginning of week 8.

Last week was good. I have made some progress, and have remained the same in some areas…not earth shattering…but I am plugging along. Struggling with a head cold, and so all I want to do is curl up in bed and go to sleep…

My progress so far…

Strength –

Bicep Curl – 25 lbs.

Leg press – 340lbs!! Yup!! And my ass hurts like crazy to prove it…I now understand what a ‘glute/ham’ tie in is…

Military press – still struggling with this one…but I intend to make progress on this one this week and next…

Diet –

Still challenged here…but I am doing pretty good. Eating 5-6 small meals a day…my challenge currently is that I cannot find things that I feel like eating every.3.hours…even with meal planning, it’s still a challenge.

Water – about half and half…some days I can drink 3-4 liters, with the weather getting colder, this is difficult, but I have been drinking tea…not the same, but I am trying!

Pre-post workout meals are going well…eating carbs and protein before and after workouts.

Body fat- Down 8% Body Fat since the beginning of my journey on October 8. Scale +5.

sleep – not so good. This week will also be a challenge, but will try to schedule my sleep time…feeling a bit tired…

For now, I will keep plugging along…working out is a 1-2 hour commitment out of a 24 hour day, this week, I will need to remember this. Motivation is still high, but ‘life’ is challenging this week. I will not use this as an excuse. I will PUSH…and when I don’t feel like it, I will PUSH some more. My goal is within reach.

Comments
  1. Ashleigh says:

    Your so awesome 🙂 I feel like I’m kind of in the same spot. I have three kids and it’s so hard keep yourself on a routine for ‘ME’ investing time…great to hear I’m not the only one! Awesome job!!

Leave a Reply

