Moving forward…

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

Last week was challenging…but like a friend said to me this week ‘if every day were like an inspirational quote, it wouldn’t be a challenge now would it.’ Very true. 

Today is a new day, a new week, and a fresh start.

For those of you who know me, you know that weight has always been a challenge for me. This week brings it’s own new set of challenges…watching the numbers on the scale move upwards…I tried to mentally prepare myself for this, but apparently, I am not fully prepared.

My trainer and coach talked me off the ledge this morning, and while I do feel a bit discouraged, I am committed to following the process, with a few ‘tweaks’ along the way.

I am going to start posting weekly on Mondays, so that I can keep better track of my progress and thoughts..I’m sure looking back once I get to my goal, will be really interesting… 🙂

Here are my goals:

Strength:

Bicep curl: Currently curling 25 goal is to curl 30 lbs by Nov 30

Leg press: Currently pressing 180 lbs. Goal to press 200 by Nov 30

Military press: Currently at 15 lbs. Goal to press 3 x 12 reps at 17.5 (this is a tough one)

 

Diet

Absolutely no deviating from the plan for the next 7 days. 

4 liters of water daily

Pre-post workout meals (need to be religious with this one)

 

Sleep

7-8 hours nightly.

 

I am holding myself accountable to these goals for the week, and will post progress.

I am thankful for a strong body and mind. I am learning through this process, that my body is not what will prove a challenge, but my mind….will need to add meditation into this whole process…

 

Comments
  1. missmia82 says:

    Love this post girl! I love the new structure too 🙂 I think you’ll see that setting smaller, specific goals each week will help you see the increments of change as they happen and then you can celebrate them!! Good job! xx

  2. Thanks Mia! I just discovered that I need to set bigger goals…I am underestimating myself a wee bit! Pressed 200 yesterday, and my new goal is 270…we’ll see what happens! You are right on the goal setting…goals need to be measurable….so we can be accountable, and yes, so we can celebrate!

  3. Sasha says:

    Great goals, Liz. I love that you include sleep in there. It’s so important!

Leave a Reply

