Coming out. My journey to ‘figure’.

Posted: November 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

So, I finally decided to tell the world (well, Facebook and Twitter) that I am training for a figure competition in April. I have been training for a little over a month, but telling the ‘world’ makes it real…and scary.

Being a ‘girly girl’ and living in a house full of guys, certainly is interesting. My boys and hubby are fit, and lean, which I love. I want the same. Not to look like a boy of course, but for my lean muscles to show.

Competing has been a dream for me for a long time…and I thought it was about time to move the dream to become reality. I have done a lot of research, and have found friends willing to help along the way…

This is really exciting, and I hope you’ll follow me! I have NO idea what this journey will be like, but I am happy to be able to share it with you…stay tuned!!

Comments
  1. Katie Squires says:

    This is the year, the year of making big dreams come true, dreams that seem crazy and how on earth I am going to make that happen! I have wanted to run a marathon since I was in highschool. Its written down in my diary hear after year, diaries stacked in a hope chest in my room. This Sept I ran half a marathon. I cried a lot πŸ™‚ It was powerful. Then I hesitated to commit to the full marathon…scared…well its time to JUMP!!!!!!!!!
    I am so going to love watching and reading as you train, and will be hear shaking my triple arm pump flags cheering!!

    • You can do it!!! I will be cheering for you Katie! You have come such a long way…I totally know what you mean about the tears…I have had a few training sessions that led me to tears too…It’s really neat to feel that power, isn’t it?? πŸ™‚

  2. Laura says:

    What a goal! I can’t wait to read more about your journey. So inspiring.

  3. W2 says:

    Go for it. I completely get where you’re coming from.You may not know it, but some people have are being secretly motivated by you….:)

  4. Very very cool! I’ve always wanted to do that too, but I’m so short & can bulk up quickly – I just don’t get that tall, lean, sexy look, yanno? I bet you can really pull it off though. Enjoy the world of drop sets, pyramids & counting grams of protein!

Leave a Reply

