Shaking things up!

Posted: May 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

Summer is almost here, and at the gym, conversations are increasing around how bikini season is coming up….definite inspiration to get or to keep moving….but after being at this for what seems like FOREVER….what do you guys do to keep workouts interesting, and to keep your body changing in a positive way?

I’ve been working out heavy on the cardio of late, finally got rid of all those March break lbs, but now it is time to set some new goals. Some, related to working out, some related to just all round healthier living.

What are your goals? How do you plan to get into/maintain your ‘bikini body’ for the summer?

I will be increasing my weights, switching up my workout to be heavier on strength training, (switching to 50/50). I plan on drinking more ‘plain’ water (this is a tough one for me) adding in some outdoor runs, and my REAL challenge goal, is going to be to get a solid 7-8 hours of sleep at least 5 days/week.

http://www.workoutnirvana.com/whats-your-benchmark-using-the-one-rep-max/ Great post from my friend here. Will be doing this!

What do you plan on doing to shake things up?

Comments
  1. Hey girlie, thanks for the shout out! It’s great to hear you got rid of those extra pounds and are shaking things up. Those are awesome goals! I’m looking at getting some pictures taken in three weeks so am focusing on cardio… tough right now bc I have a cold, but I’m hoping to drop at least some water weight LOL. After that, it’s bulk bulk for shoulders :).

    • Hey, dropping water weight is still weight! I hear you on the shoulders! Me too! Gonna try to bulk up a bit more, and rip my bi’s and tri’s too…and my back is my next project! heheh!! Not enough time to sculpt as I would like to. If only I could work out as much as my other work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

