Monday update!

Posted: January 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

This week was challenging. Especially this weekend. Two dinners out at restaurants. Not having control of what is being added to your food, can pose a challenge, but there are some simple things you can do.

Most restaurants usually have an online menu…I usually go online ahead of time to pick something that is diet friendly.

If you do not see anything that is diet friendly, you can call ahead and ask for something that is diet friendly. Most restaurants are happy to oblige.

Be sure to ask for sauces and dressings on the side. That way, you have control over how much you add to your meal.

Planning what you are going to eat ahead of time, gets you in the right frame of mind to stay on track.

Sick kids and a traveling husband last week, so only managed to make it to the gym twice, but by watching my food intake, and journaling, I was able to lose another 3 lbs this week!

…signing off, with 3 lbs to go!!

Please continue to share tips and tricks!

Comments
  1. Maranda says:

    Three pounds to go, you’re killing me! I mean, uh, good job 😉 I agree, it really helps to have a plan and I’m impressed you made it to the gym twice. Good for you!

  2. Thanks! I feel these 3 lbs being VERY resistant. I think my body might like this weight, but I am going to give it my best effort!! Craving salty…NOT good!! But we’ll see!! You’re doing great too!! Thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

