Week 2 – Big fight with ‘fat-girl’

Posted: January 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

Week 2 was VERY successful, but required HUGE conversations with my inner fat girl. Down 4 lbs this week…YUP!! 4 lbs.

My strategy this week was very calculated…NO sugar…NO crap, and writing down EVERY SINGLE THING that I put into my mouth….no more BLT’s (bites, licks, tastes)…which was especially difficult when baking peanut butter chocolate chip cookies this week, and making french toast casserole!! But I did it!!

This took huge talking to my inner self…it’s funny how eating sugar is actually NOT necessary…I know some of you may laugh at that, but I have SUCH a sweet tooth, cutting sugar out of my diet is pretty tough, except when I set my mind to it.

Other tricks that helped this week:

Drank 2 HUGE glasses of water before each meal…and a HUGE cup of tea after each meal.

Ate a fruit and vegetable with every meal…

Cut out MOST bread, all rice and pasta. (Still have pita bread)

Gym this week – notsomuch. Wasn’t able to fit it in this week, as my schedule would not allow, but I look forward to getting back to the gym at the end of this week…

….signing off, with 6 lbs to go! (and feeling skinny already)

Share your tips!!

Leave a Reply

