Week 1 – confessions of a sugar maniac…

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

January 1 was a bust. Did well with eating during the day, and then had a burger, french fries, ice wine, and a bag of sour candy for dessert….not great, but I guess mentally I wasn’t prepared to give up the ‘Good Life’ I had been living over the holidays.

This week was a bit of an eye opener. I guess when you are used to eating a lot, your body craves all that stuff. This week, I am down 2 lbs. Not too shabby for a week lacking willpower.

It was especially difficult not to snack every single minute. I had 6 planned meals for the day, and still found that I was snacking, or picking at stuff during the day. This week, my goal will be to work on that.

On Friday, I was down 3 lbs, and then I kind of relaxed a bit on the weekend….burger and fries, pizza, wine and candy…not so good. This weekend, I plan on sticking with my regular schtick.

This week, I am giving up sugar. Yup. Time to bring in the big guns!!

Signing off, with about 10 lbs to go!

Leave a Reply

