Being Selfish…not always a bad thing…

Posted: December 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

This morning was a tough one. The winter makes it challenging to get out of bed. Thankfully, I found a friend to work out with this morning, and hopefully a new gym buddy. This is the first thing that helps get me to the gym…

Other things that get me to the gym at the un-godly hour of 5:30am?

Putting my gym clothes out the night before. This really makes it easier to get going in the morning, especially when getting dressed in the dark.

Great music on my iPhone. Can’t workout without it. In fact, if my battery dies, my workout ends.

LULU, LULU, LULU. – Working out is about feeling and looking great. Lululemon clothes certainly help to accomplish this.

Alone time. It’s pretty much the only time of the day where I will have time to myself…some good thinking happens early in the morning…

A sense of accomplishment – I love the way that I feel once I have completed a workout.

So, this morning, had a great workout with a friend, and really pushed. I think that working out together helped me push myself to my limit…and my body really feels the fatigue…today was leg day, and our workout consisted of the following:

Deadlifts

Squats

Walking lunges

Bulgarian split squats

Plyo jump squats

Bosu squats

Leg curls

Inner and outer thigh machine

Ellyptical for cardio

My goal for this month is to enjoy 22 workouts. I am at workout #14. I think I can do it!

Eating clean is SUCH a challenge, especially when surrounded by all this Christmas ‘stuff’. ‘Fat girl’ ain’t winning today….although, she did have a biscotti 😉

Leave a Reply

