Fat Girl….Step off!

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

I say this fully tongue in cheek, but mean it with my whole core. I am a busy mom of 3 beautiful boys (I don’t know why people include the word busy…the word mom implies busy…lol) anyways, I am the busy mom of 3 boys. I TRY (operative word) to eat clean, and make healthy choices. I am also a gym rat…I love going to the gym which I do on average about 5-6 times a week…

My challenge, is not usually losing weight. While this is difficult, I have managed to do so successfully 4 times.

The first time, was after I met my Jeff. I guess love can make you fat! LOL. Lost 30 lbs to get to my goal weight…

Second time? Baby number 1, weighing in at 9 lbs, my total weight gain up somewhere around 75 lbs…

Third time? Baby number 2, weighing in at just under 10 lbs, weight gain around 70 lbs…

Fourth time? Baby number 3, my lightweight, weighing in at around 8 lbs….me? Weight gain about 70 lbs…

So now that I have lost all of my baby weight, and am not planning on having any more sweet baby boys, my challenge is this thing we call maintenance, which for me, really is a challenge. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE food, and have the worst sweet tooth known to women…or man for that matter.

So, as I begin this ‘new’ phase of my journey, I will share the good, the bad, and the ugly….

My inner ‘fat girl’ likes to rear her head, lately, more often than not, but I am not prepared to have her win this battle.

I hope you visit often, to laugh at, or with me through this crazy, turbulent journey!!

Comments
  1. Kathy says:

    You go Liz…70lbs each baby? are you sure??? I don’t believe it…did they tell you that you were having triplets so you ate for 4? hahaha. You have always looked fabulous…pregnant and not. An inspiration…

Leave a Reply

